Client Testimonials

“Everybody loved the Hotel and the rooms. The lunch and breakfasts were great. I have no complaints. Our VP said that he would like the meeting in Ottawa every year, it was that good. Thanks again for all your help.”

-Stephanie S, The Best You – Centre for Personal Enhancement, October 7, 2014-

“My family just came back from an amazing 2-night stay at Cartier Place Suite Hotel and I wanted to say a big “Thank you!” to the management and staff on behalf of myself, my husband and two teenage children. We decided to take the 6+ hour scenic route from our home just outside of Orangeville, Ontario and arrived at the hotel happy and exhausted! Up to now, most of our hotel stays have consisted of a room with two queen beds so you can imagine how excited we were to have a two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen, living room/dining combo, two bedrooms, two TV’s plus a walk-out balcony. After the customary room exploration we cozied up for a movie and settled in for our first comfortable night of rest. All of us found the beds to be pristine and very much like home. Being a former housekeeper, I tend to be on the picky side of room cleanliness but I am happy to report that our rooms were spotless and wonderful. We loved the fact that the hotel was right downtown and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. With the weather on our side we took in the Museum of Nature, the Byward Market and Elgin Street coffee shops and eateries all on foot making some great memories to take home with us. On our last evening we set aside time to use the pool, hot tub and sauna and enjoyed it very much. I absolutely would recommend this hotel to families looking for a getaway and if a room upgrade is in the budget, I say go for it! There is so much to see and do in Ottawa and I guarantee you will run out of time before you run out of things to do. The suite’s full kitchen means you can save money by eating in and with the private rooms, two TV’s and walk-out balcony you are guaranteed to feel perfectly pampered!”

-Leah L, Hotel Guest, May 13, 2014-

“Darren on the front desk was incredibly friendly and did not even blink an eye when I asked him for help in finding a room. He moved quickly, and did it all with a smile. I also connected with Luch, who was also very friendly and showed me the room (looked to be a small staff lounge) where I could practice singing. Knowing I would need a key card to access this room, Luch even offered to stand outside the Brittany room where I was in training right around the noon hour so he could escort me to the lounge room for singing practice. This is well above and beyond what was required, and he did it and was both friendly and happy in doing so. I ended up practicing in a room that was connected to Lily’s office. I am pretty sure that she intentionally stepped out of her own office, just to give me privacy to practice in the lounge room connected to her office area. To have this many staff not even blink an eye in going above and beyond to help someone that is not even a guest staying at the hotel overnight deserves to be recognized. Not having even seen your hotel rooms, if anyone asks me about a good place to stay in the Ottawa area, guaranteed I will tell them about the fantastic service that is provided at Cartier Place Suites.”

-Lisa S, Meeting Attendee, March 18, 2014-

“I would like to take this opportunity to extend to you my most sincere thanks, as well as to your staff, for all of your assistance. Your joyfulness and great planning skills definitely helped to make our event a great success. I have received so much great feedback so far, so I felt I needed to send some of that positive energy your way.”

-Major A., Canadian Army Headquarters, February 14, 2014- 

"We very much appreciate all your hotel has done to accommodate our requests and such.  It is a beautiful hotel in a great area of the downtown and we are really sad to be leaving....I know our three year old is definitely going to miss the play room and especially the pool.......wait, I am going to miss the pool.  I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you to you and your staff.....housekeeping at the hotel is AWESOME, they are so kind and accommodating.....what a pleasure.  I will definitely refer your hotel to anyone I know who is coming to visit Ottawa."

-Graham G., Hotel Guest, January 25, 2014- 

"The Cartier Place Suite Hotel has been a huge and loyal supporter of Doors Open Ottawa, a city-wide event that celebrates Ottawa's built heritage. The Cartier Place Suite Hotel has generously donated meeting space and provided excellent customer service to the Doors Open Ottawa Advisory Council.  The hotel's restaurant, Cafe Mezzaluna is a comfortable and elegant place with friendly, experienced staff.  Overall, a wonderful hotel and meeting place conveniently located right in downtown Ottawa. " 

-Linda R., Co-Chair, Doors Open Ottawa Advisory Council, January 20, 2014-

“I have been a weekly guest at Cartier Suites Hotel for several years. The ever-friendly and efficient front desk staff, the administrators behind the scenes, the women who always clean and prepare the rooms so meticulously (the dish towels, for example, are ALWAYS in the exact same place each week), the maintenance staff who keep the hotel immaculately clean, all do their work in a way that feels as if I am doing them a favor whenever I am there. I always look forward to my stays at the hotel.”

-Dr. Dov V., January 7, 2014-

“Kevin and I had the most wonderful magical wedding day!!  We couldn't have done it without your help and the help of the staff at the hotel. Thank you for being there to answer my million questions and for being so on top of everything. Thank you so much for making our wedding everything I ever dreamed it would be!!”

-Jenn K., Wedding Reception, October 13, 2013-

“Michel and I would like to thank you, the staff at Cartier Place Hotel and Mezzaluna Restaurant for the great service we had in celebrating our wedding day. My stay in the penthouse was very relaxing, even with the hustle and bustle the day of the wedding there was so much room for everyone to move about. The ceremony room and reception hall was more than I expected, Mariam did everything that I had asked and more, she was well organized and on time. And a big thank you to Mr. & Mrs. Carlucci for helping us chose our wine and food for our special day. Everything was excellent especially the Ham which my guests are still talking about, including myself. Michel and I would like to thank you Lily from the bottom of our hearts for all the fine details which made everything spectacular. You were absolutely amazing and a joy to work with. Thanks again for making our day special. You can count on me to pass along your name to anyone that is planning a wedding.”

-Lina D., Wedding Reception, September 7, 2013-

“When my children said I should have a family Reunion to Celebrate my 80th Birthday, I immediately went into a Tail-spin. With relatives across Canada, Scotland and Panama, it was imperative we find a Central Location to accommodate all of our needs under one roof, from Guest Requirements, Catering, and Banquet Facilities.  Cartier Place Suite Hotel provided this, and much more. Ann`s suggestion to book myself, my son and his wife into the Penthouse Hospitality Suite for 2 nights was the best thing we could have done; a central place to Welcome and Host family and friends upon their arrival. Lily`s expertise and Professionalism in guiding and directing us through the whole process from start to finish, was nothing short of miraculous, considering the many changes that kept cropping up.  All her unfailing efforts were certainly instrumental in making my Special time such a resounding success. From the Front Desk, to the Chamber Maids, Caterers, Bartender, Porters....every staff member, went out of their way, above and beyond, to address our needs, making everyone feel comfortable and cared for. I can honestly say, my family and I would have absolutely no need to look elsewhere for accommodations should another need arise.”

-Luba M., Family Reunion, August 31, 2013- 

"Everyone really had a good time. The staff was able to accommodate us quickly when we asked to bring the food out earlier than originally planned, so my compliments to Lily, Stan and the entire crew. Overall, things went quite well. Thank you again for everything. Analou and I are quite satisfied with the whole evening. Thanks to you and the entire Cartier Place Hotel staff, it was a smooth ride."

-Denis and Analou H., Wedding Reception, August 17, 2013-
 
 “I was particularly impressed by the caring and compassion. We arrived early and Norma arranged for us to use a spare room so we could get our daughter out of her wheelchair. Norma and the front counter staff were excellent.”
-Wayne E., August 13, 2013-

"Many, many thanks for all your patience, flexibility, attention to detail and wonderful guidance you provided throughout the planning process. You helped make our day very special, and for that I will highly recommend you to anyone in need of a reception location and planner."
-Naa Ode W., Wedding Reception, August 10, 2013-

"Thank you so much for your outstanding service. The staff were awesome and very helpful. Thanks for all you did to ensure that our day was as special as it turned out to be."
-Mustapha L., Wedding Reception, August 10, 2013-
 
 “A big thanks to you and everyone on your staff for making our wedding a memorable event.  The rooms where we held the ceremony and the reception both looked terrific (thanks for your suggestion of Mariam of Expressions by Me as a decorator) and we received compliments on the food and on the service from the staff.  We would definitely recommend your meeting rooms and your attentive service.  Thanks again.”
- Adam and Kiara D., Wedding Reception, June 21, 2013-
 
“Food and service were awesome! One guest attended a wedding at the convention centre on Sunday. She said our food was better! The staff even gathered all the decorations for us onto one table. That was very helpful. Location, food and service: high five on all accounts! Thank you!”
-Christine K., Wedding Reception, May 24, 2013-
 
“I really appreciate your email and all of the information. I definitely have not received this great service from other places.”
-Michelle C., May 23, 2013-
 
 “Everyone loved the food, the setting and the whole experience!”
-Ghadir E., Wedding Reception, May 11, 2013-
 
“Our recent wedding at Cartier Place Suite Hotel was the most beautiful day we could have imagined. We had our ceremony and reception here and absolutely everything about this place exceeded our expectations. The food from Cafe Mezzaluna was to die for! Stan and his team are just the best. the cocktail hour that they provided was amazing and well prepared. The day was completely stress-free and gorgeous! The staff were wonderful throughout the planning and demonstrated exceptional care regarding every detail to make our day outstanding. Lily went above and beyond at every turn to make sure our day was memorable. She was always available when I had a question and happy to offer suggestions to make our day go smooth. The hotel location is wonderful very central to everything, and all my out of town guests were happy for the convenience of a wonderful hotel and wedding at the same place. The rooms are great, everything you could need, our wedding guests were very impressed. "
-Christina & Mitchell T., Wedding Reception, April 27, 2013-
 
 “I love the Cartier Place Hotel. Not only is it downtown Ottawa, which is ideal for exploring on foot, but the apartments are very comfortable and clean, the personnel is very friendly, the service impeccable, and the food at the Café Mezzaluna restaurant is delicious and of high quality. It's a combination of things that provide everything I want. No wonder I like going there often, I feel at home.”
-Helena D., January 24, 2013-
 
“A note of appreciation and thanks for the beautiful hall my nephew and niece enjoyed for their wedding reception. All our guests admired and enjoyed themselves very much. Lily, Paul and Jason did an outstanding job in accommodating everyone. The food was excellent. Thank you!”
-Aunt Pat, Wedding Reception, November 19, 2012-
 
“The meeting lasted two days (34 participants on Day 1 and 27 participants on Day 2). The analysis of the meeting’s evaluation form demonstrates that all participants really appreciated the facilities and the warm welcome – the hotel staff was attentive to our needs and acted promptly. Thank you again for a very positive experience which I am convinced contributed to the success of the meeting. Room attendant: for us, this means staff that took care of the meeting room – excellent service! Aspect of the hotel that was enjoyed most during the stay: The positive attitude and receptiveness of staff in general and of Ms. Cazeau. I have made several changes to the contract and all of my requests were very well received and acted upon.”
-Sylvie C., Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages, November 5, 2012-
 
“I just thought I’d let you know that all went well Saturday. The room was lovely and the staff, most accommodating. Thank you again for your help in coordinating this event.”
-Ms. L. D-L., 40th Anniversary Party, October 24, 2012-
 
“The dinner was absolutely delicious and the server Chris was so competent and pleasant – thank you so much.”
-Andrea L., Physicians for Global Survival, October 22, 2012-
 
"Everything went very smoothly for the conference arrangements through the weekend: our thanks to you and the entire staff who were involved in the setup and meal service."
-Mary E., Group of 78, October 12, 2012-
 
“The team did a superb job of setting up the room for tonight. You and the team have excelled. We had two wonderful events without any hitches. Thank you for the wonderful work and positive spirit.”
-Dr. John T., Canadian Chiropractic Association, September 28, 2012-
 
“I just would like to tell you how much my family and I enjoyed our stay at your Hotel and the service we received was excellent.  We held our business dinner meeting in the Restaurant and everyone was impressed with the service and quality of the food. I look forward to continuing our business relationship.  It is really remarkable that it is already over a decade and a half that we have done business together.”
-Juri K., Publisher, September 17, 2012-
 
“Thank you so much for everything! I have heard nothing but praise for the accommodation, the room set up, the meal...The 3 young people doing the bar service were lovely! And I don't know how you arranged for all that sunshine!”
-Linda W., Nova Scotia Hospital Nurses Reunion, July 19, 2012-
 
“I have been booking business trips at the Cartier Place Suite Hotel & Residences for the past year.  It has been a pleasure working with the staff at Cartier Place as they have always accommodated requests for short and long term stays.  Even urgent or last minute requests were dealt with efficiency and professionalism.  It was also beneficial to establish a fixed rate and implement an invoicing process in order to facilitate my work.  All colleagues I’ve sent to Cartier Place are very satisfied and are repeat customers. The downtown location is ideal as it is close proximity to meeting locations. I highly recommend the Cartier Place Suite Hotel & Residences.”
-Rachel G., Administrative Assistant, Canadian Union of Postal Workers, July 10, 2012-
 
“We were just recently married at the Cartier Place Suite hotel. Cartier Place was just a perfect venue to host our affair. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating - from the front desk and housemen, to the restaurant staff and wonderful event manager. The banquet room we used was spacious, and the patio was an ideal outdoor location for the ceremony. Most of our guests took advantage of the hotel's accommodations, and we the bride and groom took advantage of the sprawling and magnificent penthouse suite, complete with roof-top patio. The event was a complete success and Cartier Place Suite Hotel played a big part in that!”
-Taryn and Terance M., Wedding Reception, May 28, 2012-
 
“Thank you so much for hosting our educational meeting yesterday.  We had a really interesting presentation, and everyone in attendance learned a great deal.  The refreshments were wonderful, many of our members mentioned that they weren't used to such a warm reception!  It was a pleasure being at Cartier Place again, and we all appreciated your welcoming us. All the best! ”
-Kathleen G., Feb 15 2012-
 
“I’ve been a guest, along with a tourism representative from another area organization, at Cartier Place Suites 3 times over the past 5 years or so. The suites are totally comfortable and contain everything you need to feel “at home”. We had delicious meals at good prices at Café Mezzaluna, walked to Parliament Hill, the market and shopping. The hotel is clean and service is excellent … a great place to stay!”
-Brenda G., Oct 27 2011-
 
“From the beginning Jill and I were so impressed by your charm and professionalism… and you’re only 12!!! We were amazed that such a young person could be so confident, competent, and consistent! Your generous spirit and sense of humor throughout our (er, my) changes, hissy fits, and stressful moments kept us going and contributed greatly to our happy day. Stan and Pina were amazing! What a terrific couple! The meal was DELICIOUS! The service, superb. We will visit Mezzaluna very soon. The staff was so friendly and made what I know was a lot of hard work seemed effortless. They were so accommodating and cheerful. Our family and friends were very happy with their rooms, loved the food and service. If this sounds like a glowing review… IT IS!!!  We are more than pleased with everything about Cartier Place Suite Hotel and will recommend it highly to family and friends. You have made a lasting impression!”
-Eileen O., Wedding Reception, Sept 8 2011-
 
“I just want to thank you for all the assistance in the organizing for my Rotary Curling Team Reunion. Everyone was very impressed with the great accommodations, outstanding service and very reasonable costs at Cartier Place Suites during their stay in Ottawa. We all liked the location and close proximity to the city core and sites to see. It was very handy to have the Café Mezzaluna in the Hotel as we dined there on our first night. Stan and his staff were very attentive and the food was delicious! The Penthouse Hospitality Suite was perfect for our receptions before and after dinners. We made every effort not to disturb our neighbors after hours and did not have any complaints. We appreciate that you trusted us with that responsibility. No doubt, our very enjoyable stay at Cartier Place Suites was a major contribution to the success of our Team Reunion.”
-Eric A., Armstrong and Richardson Ltd., Aug 19 2011-
 
“Coming back to Ottawa, Cartier Place is the only place I want to stay! Thank you for the well wishes! Good luck with all you do too!”
-Michael, Aug 5 2011-
 
“It was nice to experience the kind of customer service Katie provided me yesterday in fulfilling our last-minute request so quickly, enthusiastically and professionally. Katie’s great work to secure us our much needed, last-minute accommodations was beyond any reasonable expectation I could have had on a Sunday afternoon. The Cartier Place Suites Hotel should be proud of people like Katie Harrison and the many other employees I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with both from afar and as a guest. As one customer service-focused company to another: you’ve earned this company’s business and our loyalty.”
-Bill B., Electrical Services Freeman, June 27 2011-
 
“I just wanted to thank you, Stan and Heidi for such an excellent service last evening. Everything ran smoothly, the food and refreshments were first-rate and the volunteers were really appreciative of the good food and service. I was especially happy that Heidi was able to join us in spite of her busy schedule. As a first, it was a learning experience for me and I certainly hope to be able to work with you and the Cartier Place Hotel again next year.”
-Danièle H., Heritage Volunteer Program Development, June 21 2011-
 
“First I would like to thank you for all the effort and work you put in to help me organize the Dragon’s Den Auditions in Ottawa. Our associate producers appreciated all the help you provided to make our audition day successful and we are sincerely grateful that Cartier Place could host Dragon’s Den this year. I hope you enjoyed your experience as part of the Dragon’s Den Audition Team and would like to extend to you our gratitude for all the effort you put forth to ensure that the audition process went smoothly for both our production team and the aspiring entrepreneurs searching for their opportunity to make their way into Den.
-Rasheed A., Dragon’s Den, March 24 2011-
 
“You certainly know how to make me feel good, with such a wonderful card from all my favourite people at my favourite hotel. Many thanks.”
-Senator Douglas Roche, Feb 27 2011-
 
“Anyways, both Jamie and I were extremely pleased with everything! Although most of the night was a blur, looking back at the pictures the food and set up was fantastic. By the way the bar tending staff was amazing, and please thank them for me. I had a miss-hap with red wine that spilt on both Jamie and I and they were so quick to help and remove the stain… not to mention the table cloth and marker. They were a great help, so please pass that along.”
-Elizabeth M., Wedding Reception, Dec 22 2010-
 
“This is a huge thank you to both and all at the Cartier Place for your wonderful help to me this week. I had many tightly-scheduled events and everyone came through in flying colors to assist me. I want you to know how much I appreciate the Cartier Place Service. You’re simply the best!”
-Senator Douglas Roche, Dec 9 2010-

“OMG everything was beyond perfect, I could not have hoped for better! And everyone at the hotel was absolutely stellar, I’ll definitely be spreading the word about Cartier Place being THE PLACE to have one’s wedding!”
-Michelle W., Wedding Reception, Nov 22 2010-
 
“This is the official hang-out for Canada Select-Ontario. You are a very strong Canada Select property and we do, by virtue of your rating, recommend your property.”
-JP B., Canada Select, June 2 2010-
 
“I just wanted to thank you for the hospitality extended during my family’s recent visit to Ottawa. Your family owned hotel made it feel like family from the moment we entered! It’s nice to be greeted and welcomed every time you enter. Your location is great. A quiet street, yet an easy walk to the major attractions and right beside Dunn’s! You can’t ask for more. We loved the fact your pool and whirlpool are open till 10, and everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. I have no hesitation in recommending your place to anyone on their next visit to Ottawa!”
-Mel R., March 24 2010-
 
“The room was beautiful, the staff at the hotel was amazing, the bartender was funny and nice, the room ended up being more than I imagined! Truly breathtaking! The Cartier Suites was amazing.”
-Amanda M., Charity Event, March 21 2010-